Is anyone still out there?

Standard

Oh I know I know, it has been LITERALLY YEARS since I posted so I’m totally sure that nobody is going to see this. But maybe I will pop up in somebody’s inbox and they will remember me?

If you are still out there send me a hoy. Because guess what?

I WROTE A BOOK!!

Well, when I say I wrote it, it is finished but not finished if you know what I mean. It needs a good hard edit.

Now before you ask, no it’s not about me and my dating (mis)adventures. Although the heroine isΒ exactly like me. Except younger. And slimmer. And cooler. And prettier. And much more adventurous. And a reality TV star. But other than that, she’s EXACTLY like me!

If there’s anyone who used to comment and care, please comment and care again because I need your help. I’ve never written a book before and I’m going to publish it on Amazon, but I want your input.

I’m going to crowd-source my pen name. Should I be Patty something? Patricia something (so I’m all sophisticated-sounding)

And I will also be asking for input and ideas on covers.

Of course, any of the old crew who respond and get involved will get freebies!

Ciao for now

Love Patty

8 responses »

  1. I don’t think I ever commented but I used to read your blog. Was very sad when it wound down and then disappeared.Congrats on the book and for what it is worth I think Patty is better. Patricia reminds me of Patricia Cornwell and not in a good way.

    • I can’t believe people are responding! Thanks so much! And thanks for the feedback.

      I wasn’t sure whether to go with Patty at all (it’s not my real name ya know) or make up a completely new name.

      Thanks again for responding πŸ™‚

  2. Patty!
    How exciting – a book – well done you!
    Bit sad it is not about dating, because man, you did that so well.
    That said, I’m sure the book will be equally as enthralling

    Another vote for Patty. It is more you, more unique, and more loveable.
    Patricia – it’s nice and all..albeit a little… tense maybe?

    Patty Kaques
    Glad you’re back.

    • OMG I can’t believe that people are still around! But it is very nice.

      I remember the old days when we used to all post on Sam Brett’s blog on Fairfax. What ever happened to her?

      Thanks for the vote. I’ll have to think about “Kaques”! x

Leave a Reply

